New kind of multi-tasking

I’m attempting a triple feat for the ages. Simultaneously rocking Hannah to sleep, drafting my fantasy football team and blogging about it. Why? Well because if you know Sam and me then you know we always try to do too many things at once! Like get married, get pregnant, get new jobs and move cities all in the span of 3 months. We like to keep ourselves on our toes.

The present situation is the draft starts in 8 minutes, Hannah was just about  asleep when she just started wriggling around, likely in an attempt to soil her diaper with a hot stinky mess.

3 minutes to go and she’s back to almost sleep, no pooping occurred.

9:45pm – Got my beer, my laptop, a burp rag, a baby and a binky. Ready to start drafting. And to think a year ago this time I had my beer, my laptop, and some pizza…my how things change!

Made my first couple selections with no interruptions, way to be a team player Hannah. Another pleasant surprise was getting Larry Fitzgerald and Wes Welker in rounds 3 and 4. How does that happen?

Uh oh, Hannah is up again. Should have put her down when I had the chance. She’s a feisty sleeper sometimes. Can’t tell if she’s dreaming about wrestling a bear or just bearing down. May need some Nyquil, I can’t be distracted right now, the middle rounds are crucial.

Made it through the middle rounds and now she’s in bed. Not quite sound asleep, but close enough. While I was away from my computer several of my targets were taken. Normally that would upset me, but my priorities have shifted. Now I’ll just be upset if the dog barks or I drop a glass.

Completed the draft, luckily she didn’t wake up again. Glad she’s sleeping, I should be doing the same. Too tired for any more commentary or to add any links. Good night.

August 27, 2012. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

